2013 Words of Inspiration

2013 words of inspirationI thought a fitting first post would be first to say hi there! and second to share my goals for 2013 with you (and for me to look back on)! One of my favorite bloggers, Megan Hunt of Princess Lasertron, has posted words for the past two years to represent what she wants from the new year; she encouraged her readers to come up with their own words. My words for 2013 are live, thanks, and passion.

LIVE: All too often, and I think like many other people, I get caught up in an every day routine and start to spend much of my nights and weekends vegging out with my husband and a good TV show. Don’t get me wrong, relaxing with my husband is some of the best time spent, and it will still be important in 2013! But my life, to me, needs to have some more emphasis on developing my self to be better and experiencing the world. One of my 2013 & beyond goals is to spend less time (but still SOME time) being lazy after a busy day or week at my job(s) and spend more time creating, growing, and living.

THANKS: I feel like I usually do a pretty good job of this, but I MUST be extremely thankful for the life I have. It’s easy to sometimes want more – to be able to move out of our apartment and into a house, to find the full time job I’ve been looking for, etc. But what I do have is amazing. I want to focus more on what I’m fortunate to have in my life and view what I want out of life as aspirations rather than a source of disappointment for not being there yet. Life is a process!

PASSION: This blog marks the beginning of me taking risks to following my passions. One of my passions is teaching; I’ve been doing that for several years and will continue to do so as long as I can! But another passion of mine which I’ve continually marked off as “frivolous” (getting caught up in that veggie routine again) is to create, to craft, to experiment. I will make time for this in 2013; crochet, sew, draw, paint, journal!

Cheet at the window

Here’s to 2013!

Leave a Reply

